FR / EN

may 2014 


Cecile Beau



An island or isle is a piece of land surrounded by sea, either permanently or sometimes temporarily, depending on the tides.
One can pick up periwinkles when the sea is further.
The water surrounding islands can be from an ocean, sea, lake or a river. Islands can be temporary (sandbanks, etc.) or permanent, isolated or grouped with other islands and can then form an archipelago.
Recording the water that leaves the sand, fresh water from a river that meets sea water, periwinkles that climb in a salad bowl filled with ocean water, effervescent matters in a water tank.
Islands can be connected to other islands or to a continent by a roadway, a bridge or a tunnel; their insular nature doesn’t necessarily disappear contrary to an island connected in  a natural way or not to another island or a continent by a isthmus, a tombolo, a dam or a isostasy. Images of rocks that resemble those of a science-fiction movie.
An island can be continental when it’s the level of a sea that isolated a peak from the rest of the land or when continental drifting detached the island from the rest of the land, volcanic, sedimentary (alluviums, corals, chemical precipitations, etc), tectonic (emergence of the ocean floor) or artificial. It can also resemble a real continent or be reduced to the simple aspect of a reef. Eating periwinkles, and small crabs too.

mai 2014 


Cecile Beau


Vit et travaille à Malakoff


Une île ou ile, anciennement isle, est une masse de terre entourée d’eau de manière permanente ou parfois de manière temporaire en fonction des marées.
On peut ramasser des bigorneaux quand l’eau est plus loin.
L’eau baignant les îles peut être celle d’un océan, d’une mer, d’un lac ou d’un cours d’eau. Les îles peuvent être temporaires (banc de sable, etc.) ou permanentes, isolées ou groupées avec d’autres îles et peuvent alors former un archipel.
Enregistrer de l’eau qui se retire du sable, de l’eau douce d’un ruisseau qui rejoint l’eau salée, des bigorneaux qui se montent dessus dans un saladier rempli d’eau de l’océan, des matières effervescentes dans un bocal d’eau.
Les îles peuvent être reliées à d’autres îles ou à un continent par une chaussée, un pont ou un tunnel ; leur caractère insulaire ne disparaît pas pour autant à l’inverse d’une île reliée de manière naturelle ou non à une autre île ou à un continent par un isthme, un tombolo, une digue ou par isostasie.
Des images de rochers qui ressemblent à ceux d’un film de science fiction.
Une île peut être continentale lorsque c’est le niveau de la mer qui isole un point haut du reste des terres ou que la dérive continentale détache l’île du reste des terres, volcanique, sédimentaire (alluvions, coraux, précipitation chimique, etc), tectonique (émersion du plancher marin) ou artificielle. Elle peut prendre l’aspect d’un véritable continent ou bien être réduite au simple aspect d’un récif.
Manger les bigorneaux, et des petits crabes aussi.